New Beginnings

Greetings everyone! While I have always been interested in travel, I am finally taking a step to making my dreams come true. I am currently looking into all things Congress – Bundestag Youth Exchange (CBYX) and hopefully by the time fall comes around I will be able to apply. CBYX would offer a fully funded exchange trip to Germany for a year and I so desperately want to go.

As of right now my limiting factors are:

  • If I will have to retake a year of high school
  • Waiting for the application to come out and completing it

I know it is not very exciting at all right now, but I’ll be sure to update when I get some more juicy deets.

XOXO ~ Afahey3300

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Hey! I’m Ash, a cbyx exchange student this year. I’ve documented the process from application submission all the way up until now, I leave for DC on Saturday. Idk what region you’d fall in but I’ve linked blogs from all different regions of you’re interested in checking it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

